Western Australian of the Year Awards Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Prior to 2012, the Western Australian of the Year Awards were known as the WA Citizen of the Year Awards. The Western Australian of the Year Awards Hall of Fame honours these inspirational Alumni who have made a significant contribution to our community across a number of areas.

2010 Winners

15 Winners

338 Award recipients to date

Estelle Blackburn OAM

Arts, Culture & Entertainment

Malcolm McCusker AC CVO QC

Community Service

Dr Michael Stanford AM

Industry & Commerce

Associate Professor Robert Pearce AM RFD


Gerard Neesham OAM


Finding Sydney Foundation

Gold Swan

Matthew Lutton

Youth Arts

Jarrad Brown


Andrew Forrest AO

Governor's Award for Regional Development

Stan Perron AC

Sir Charles Court Inspiring Leadership

Jaymes Brown

Bendat Family Foundation Pertpetual Youth Scholarship

Yvonne Henderson

Sir Ronald Wilson Leadership

Dr Richard Walley OAM

Indigenous Leadership

Amy Hammond

Wesfarmers Indigenous Youth Scholarship

Dr Trevor Parry

Children & Young People Lifetime Achievement