Western Australian of the Year Awards Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Prior to 2012, the Western Australian of the Year Awards were known as the WA Citizen of the Year Awards. The Western Australian of the Year Awards Hall of Fame honours these inspirational Alumni who have made a significant contribution to our community across a number of areas.

2011 Winners

15 Winners

353 Award recipients to date

Alan Dodge AM

Arts, Culture & Entertainment

George Jones AM

Community Service

John Langoulant AO

Industry & Commerce

Professor Ralph Martins AO


John Longley AM



Curtis Taylor

Youth Arts

Rick Newnham


Brendan Hammond

Governor's Award for Regional Development

Kerry Stokes AC

Sir Charles Court Inspiring Leadership

Brittany Moxham

Burswood Youth Scholarship

Professor Samina Yasmeen

Sir Ronald Wilson Leadership

Adjunct Professor Dennis Eggington

Indigenous Leadership

Curtis Taylor

Wesfarmers Indigenous Youth Scholarship

Emeritus Professor Stephen Zubrick

Children & Young People Lifetime Achievement