Western Australian of the Year Awards Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Prior to 2012, the Western Australian of the Year Awards were known as the WA Citizen of the Year Awards. The Western Australian of the Year Awards Hall of Fame honours these inspirational Alumni who have made a significant contribution to our community across a number of areas.

2009 Winners

15 Winners

323 Award recipients to date

Jayne Smeulders

Arts, Culture & Entertainment

Ross Kelly AM

Community Service

Mark Barnaba AM

Industry & Commerce

Professor Alan Robson AO


Kevin Duff


Carers WA

Gold Swan

Johannes Luebbers

Youth Arts

Elizabeth Shaw


Esther Roadnight OAM

Governor’s Award for Regional Development

Hon Chief Justice Robert French AC

Sir Charles Court Inspiring Leadership

Amy Hammond

Bendat Family Foundation Perpetual Youth Scholarship

Associate Professor Mary Anne Kenny

Sir Ronald Wilson Leadership Award

June Oscar AO

Indigenous Leadership

Emily Carter

Krista Moir

Wesfarmers Indigenous Youth