2019 Western Australian of the Year Awards


The Western Australian of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions to our state by those born and bred in Western Australia, or those who have chosen to make Western Australia their home.

The Awards celebrate excellence in business leadership, social entrepreneurship and innovation; making a positive difference to the vibrancy of our state through arts and culture; inspirational role models in the Aboriginal community; positive social, scientific and economic impact; achievement in sport; and improving the lives of Western Australians and the community as a whole.

Aboriginal Award

Glen Kelly
Glenda Kickett
Irene Stainton
Dawn Wallam

Arts and Culture Award

Mark Coughlan
Jessica Gethin
Andrew Ross
Bourby Webster

Business Award

Frank Cooper AO
Dr Rick Fenny
Steve Scudamore
Dr Erica Smyth AC

Community Award

Ricky Grace
Bruce Langoulant AM
James McMahon DSC DSM
Lee Musumeci

Professions Award

Peter Meurs
Professor Peter Newman AO
Professor John Newnham AM
Dr Angus Turner

Sport Award

David Hatt
Samantha Kerr
Grant Manzoney
Christina Matthews

Youth Award

Brooke Blurton
Harrison Garland
Ian Michael
Kendall Whyte

Major Supporters

Sign Up for the Latest News & Announcements

Fill in your details below to receive updates