Western Australian of the Year

Awards 2017

Nominations for 2017 Western Australian of the Year awards are now CLOSED.

Finalists will be announced April 2017.

All finalists and winners will be honoured at the Western Australian of the Year Award Gala Dinner on Friday 2nd June, 2017. If you would like to attend this prestigious event, tickets are now available at:

If you missed out on this year’s awards, please sign up to our newsletter and we will keep you updated on the 2018 Western Australian of the Year Awards.

The Western Australian of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding contribution to our state by those born and bred in Western Australia, or those who have chosen to make Western Australia their home.

The Awards celebrate excellence in business leadership, social entrepreneurship and innovation; improving the profile of WA arts and culture; inspirational role models in the Aboriginal community; positive social, scientific and economic impact; achievement in sport; and improving the lives of young Western Australians and the community as a whole.

There are seven Award categories you can enter:

Celebrate WA acknowledges with gratitude and appreciation the substantial support it receives from its major supporters, award sponsors and corporate partners. 

Major Supporters
Award Sponsors

Sign Up for the Latest News & Announcements

Fill in your details below to receive updates