Western Australian of the Year Awards

2018 Finalists

The Western Australian of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions to our state by those born and bred in Western Australia, or those who have chosen to make Western Australia their home.

The Awards celebrate excellence in business leadership, social entrepreneurship and innovation; making a positive difference to the vibrancy of our state through arts and culture; inspirational role models in the Aboriginal community; positive social, scientific and economic impact; achievement in sport; and improving the lives of Western Australians and the community as a whole.

Aboriginal Award

Gail Allison JP

Wayne Bergmann

Professor Colleen Hayward AM

Glenn Pearson

Arts & Culture Award

John Barrington

Janet Holmes à Court AC

Andrew Ross

Phillip Walley-Stack

Bourby Webster

Business Award

Peter Bradford

Alicia Curtis

Dr Rick Fenny

Diane Smith-Gander

Community Award

Professor Mike Daube AO

Dr Garth Eichhorn

Greg Hebble

Joe Tuazama

Fadzi Whande

Professions Award

Professor Jonathan Carapetis

Professor Harvey Millar

Professor Robert Newton

Professor Deborah Terry AO

Professor James Trevelyan

Sport Award

Ron Alexander

Andrew Liddawi

Rob Thompson

Peter Trench

Youth Award

Shelley Cable

Luke Hallam

Greg Hire

Zal Kanga-Parabia

Sam Moyle



Major Supporters
Award Sponsors

Sign Up for the Latest News & Announcements

Fill in your details below to receive updates